New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Want To Ride Off Into the Sunset?

Cowboy (78) looking for Cowboy Montezuma, Iowa, United States

I'm a healthy, emotionally solid, down to earth, honest, fun-loving, warm, and romantic guy (phew!). I'm happy to say that in many ways I don't fit the stereotype of "older". I'm more a home body than a socialite. I tend to be pretty old fashioned and hold fast to traditional values. My hobbies include (but are far from limited to) building and using computers; audio hardware and software; digital photography; my home theater; rodeos and county fairs; fishing, boating and canoeing; day trips to see new places, vacations, and amateur brain surgery (just wanted to see if you were paying attention). I've had two good LTRs with fellas younger than I. But I think that being single is better than being in a bad relationship. So I don't intend to rush into a third one. I've never gotten into casual sex and don't plan to. When I retired from teaching (started as a high school science teacher/coach and finished as a U of Iowa prof), I bought a 30 acre "spread". I now share it with my 23 horses (Paints, Arabians, Saddlebreds, and a Palomino) who are more like my kids than farm animals. I love to be outdoors -- like to canoe, hike, ride, fish, etc.. I've done my share of traveling and would like to do more. I prefer taking the driver's seat in a relationship, but I'm flexible. I do like to protect and "foster". (NO, I don't mean be a "sugar daddy".) I'm interested in working toward long term with a guy who shares my preference for a relaxed rural lifestyle. If you've left your body go to pot (pun intended), you don't fit my preference for someone who is at least ht/wt proportionate. That preference leads to being more attracted to a younger guys. (But age itself doesn't eliminate someone.) I prefer a "soft" personality, i.e. a guy who is low-key, relaxed, patient, modest, sensitive, and romantic. Submissive guys are fine. But that doesn't mean "feminine". HONESTY and openness are necessities. As if that isn't enough, other "positives" are unselfish, optimistic, romantic, not a sex addict, well adjusted, masculine, and down-to-earth. Do I want "Mr. Perfect"? No. This is just my "wish list"

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Country Preferences

Who is your favorite Country artist?Willy Nelson
Do you own a horse?22
Do you own any land? Ranch? Please describe.30 acres bordered by a beautiful public lake
Are you an urban cowboy or authentic / traditional?A little of both

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildAverage
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairFull beard
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsHorse
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Classical, Blues, New age, Folk
HobbiesLearning, Music, Movies, Internet, Photography, Travel, Camping, Fishing, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for a younger guy (35 +/- 15) who is a potential long term partner, and is willing (after we get to know each other enough) to start as my helper/companion (during which time he'll have his own room, meals, Directv, internet, etc.). (I want to make it clear now though, that sex isn't one of my priorities.) If things don't work out, we part as friends.
On the first dateDrive in the country, stop for lunch, check out a craft brewery, dinner at a nice restaurant.