New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Lookin for my cowboy

I was raised on a farm in northern Minnesota. I have fond memories of seeing all the babies born in the spring, playing baseball in the pasture using dried up cow pies for bases and trying to stay away from the fresh ones! Learning how to drive a tractor, milk a cow by hand sitting on a "T" stool and making butter. Of course we had to do the stuff that wasn't as fun...like picking rocks, chopping wood, bailing hay and stacking it in the barn. I'm looking for a cowboy who will treat me like a lady. Sing to me by the campfire. I'm a nurse by trade-work from home so I can take my job where ever the internet can reach me. I Love to cook, bake and cuddle up by the fire place on cold winter nights. I don't like snakes, but I have been told I'm pretty good with my pistol! I would love to raise Alpaca and spin the wool into yarn. I have a 31 yr old daughter (also an RN) who is married (1 yr no grandbabies yet) in Colorado Springs CO and a 29 yr old son who was an active United States Marine for 8 and 1/2 yrs who is attending college in Vienna, Austria that I would love to go and visit. My daughter told me she saw the perfect bumper sticker for me-it said "I may look harmless, but I raised a Marine!" My mother's favorite saying was "THE LAND OF THE FREE BECAUSE OF THE BRAVE"! I come from a military family and am very proud of that!!! I don't need someone to take care of me-I would like to have someone to be happy with-GOD willing-for many happy years! I lived in Minnesota in a big city, but I also had a 55 acre city park for my back yard!. Moved to Colorado Springs to be close to my daughter and son-in-law. I lasted for 6 months and had to get back to my roots. I'm now living just outside a little town in MO-loving life here, but would love to have a cowboy in my life.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

My Country Preferences

Who is your favorite Country artist?Blake Kieth Toby ETC....
Do you own any land? Ranch? Please describe.Nope
Are you an urban cowboy or authentic / traditional?Authentic / Traditional

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Methodist
How often do you attend church?Many times a year

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageSwedish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionAmputee
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSr. Clinical Research Analyst

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Situation comedies, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsVoice NCIS Blue ****** Big Bang
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance
Music typesCountry, Blues, Jazz
Reading selectionHealth, Humor, Mystery
Idea of funSitting by the fire cuddling, talking. Anywhere with my man, dancing to live music, long walks holding hands talking, stealing a kiss, arm in arm PDA is alive and well with me!
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Music, Games, Dancing, Family, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Gambling, Hunting

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Jock
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing
Always wanted to tryI'll tell my man later...

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionMethodist
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo be happy with my man. Helping others be happy.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerWe will know when we meet, feel the "spark" and see the love for each other in our eyes.
On the first dateMeet for coffee, drink, dinner in a quiet place so we can talk. Dancing to live music later...